Flash Fiction

Hello everyone!

At one of the workshops I attended this past week at Bosler Memorial Library, the presenter, Kim Briggs (author of And Then He and Starr Fall), gave me some information about flash fiction.  I did not know very much about the genre, but she said that it can be good exposure for an author if his/her story gets published.

To this end, I have decided to pen a flash fiction piece.  At the very least, creating the story will help me hone my writing and editing skills.

Since I am new to the genre, I decided to look up what makes a good flash fiction story as well as to read other author’s narratives before I begin writing.  Below is some information about flash fiction which I found online.  I hope you find it helpful and that you too will be inspired to try something new.

“Flash Fiction: What’s It All About?” by Becky Tuch: http://www.thereviewreview.net/publishing-tips/flash-fiction-whats-it-all-about

“Writing Flash Fiction Gems – Small, Precious, and Slower Than You’d Think” by Julie Duffy: http://storyaday.org/writing-flash-fiction/

Happy writing!

Katie

