Novel Writing: The Snowflake Method

Hello everyone!

I have found that stretching myself as a writer is a painfully fun activity.  “The Snowflake Method For Designing A Novel” by Randy Ingermanson is a thought provoking article.

Before I read the article, I had never heard of the Snowflake Method.  After reading “The Snowflake Method For Designing A Novel,” I feel it would be worthwhile for me to incorporate some, but not all, of the steps from the Snowflake Method into the way I plan a novel.  My advice is read the article and, as Mr. Ingermanson wrote, “decide what might work for you, and ignore the rest!”

You can read the full article here: http://www.advancedfictionwriting.com/articles/snowflake-method/

 

Disclaimer: My posting the link above is not an endorsement for Snowflake Pro.

